SEC. 4 (1) (b) (viii) A statement of the boards, councils, committees and other bodies, consisting of two or more persons constituted as its part or for the purpose of its advice, and as to whether meetings of those boards, councils, committees are other bodies are open to the public, or the minutes of such meetings are accessible for public.

• In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Textiles Committee Act, 1963 (41 of 1963) read with Rule 3 of the Textiles Committee Rules, 1965, the Central Government vide Resolution No. 46013/29/2015-Estt. dated 31/07/2024 is hereby appoints the following members to Textiles Committee.

Sr. No.	Composition of Textiles Committee	Name & Designation of the person appointed
1.	Chairman, Secretary Ministry of Textiles	Rule 3 (1) (a)
2.	Vice-Chairman-Textile Commissioner, Mumbai	Rule 3 (1) (b)
3.	Joint Secretary to the Government of India, Incharge of Textiles Committee – Joint Secretary (Admn.), Ministry of Textiles	Rule 3 (1) (c)
4.	Director / Deputy Secretary, Internal Finance, Ministry of Textiles, ex-officioDirector (IFW), Ministry of Textiles	Rule 3 (1) (d)
5.	Secretary, Textiles Committee, ex-officio	Rule 3 (1) (e)
6.	Chairman, Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (formerly Indian Cotton Mills Federation)	Rule 3 (1) (f)
7.	Chairman, The Southern India Mills Association	Rule 3 (1) (h)
8.	Chairman, Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1) (j)
9.	Chairman, Manmade and Technical Textiles Export Promotion Council (MATEXIL) (formerly Synthetic and Rayon Textile Export Promotion Council)	Rule 3 (1) (j)
10.	President, Textile Machinery Manufacturers' Association	Rule 3 (1) (k)
11.	Secretary General, Confederation of Indian Industry	Rule 3 (1) (I)
12.	Chairman, Apparel Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1) (m)
13.	Chairman, Wool & Woollens Export Promotion Council	Rule 3 (1) (n)
14.	President, Federation of Indian Art Silk Weaving Industry	Rule 3 (1) (o)